112th Oregon Amateur Championship | Oregon Golf Association


WOMEN: Entries are open to female amateur golfers with Handicap Indexes of 15.0 or less.

MEN: Entries are open to male amateur golfers with Handicap Indexes of 5.0 or less. The final Championship field will include exempt players as well as those that advance from the additional 18-hole stroke play qualifying stages.

All contestants must be members in good standing of an OGA Member Club and be at least 13 years of age as of July 5, 2021.


WOMEN: The low 32 finishers from the first two rounds of stroke play will advance to single elimination match play.
MEN: The low 64 finishers from the first two rounds of stroke play will advance to single elimination match play.
QUALIFYING: Those attempting to qualify are only allowed to register and do so at one site. 

Qualifying Sites
June 12th - Quail Valley GC
June 15th - Stone Creek GC
June 17th - OGA GC
June 19th - Tokatee GC


Exempt Players: $200
Qualifying: $100 + Event Fees of $100 upon qualifying

Fee Details

Entry fee must accompany your entry and will include:

  • 3 Rounds of golf - One practice round and two guaranteed competition rounds
  • OGA hosted lunch provided
  • Tee Prizes
  • A trophy will be awarded to the Men’s and Women’s Champion and Runner-up
  • Special awards from Jones Sports Co. will be issued to the Men's and Women's Champions

Refunds are NOT available after the closing date of June 9th, except for documented medical reasons. All refunds are subject to a $20.00 administrative fee.

Deadline Details

Entries will be accepted according to the date of receipt of entry and entry fee. Entries must reach the OGA office by 5pm on June 9th. Entries by telephone, fax, or email must accompany payment and must be received by 5pm of the deadline. Online entries are accepted until midnight. Late entries will be accepted and placed on an alternate's list to fill spots if they become available up until a time that the OGA Staff establishes. Late entries will not be accepted unless they are accompanied by the correct entry fee, plus an additional fee of $25. Contestants must contact the OGA in order to submit a late entry.

Schedule of Play

MONDAY, JULY 5: Stroke Play Qualifying Round 1
TUESDAY, JULY 6: Stroke Play Qualifying Round 2
WEDNESDAY, JULY 7: Round 1 of Match Play
THURSDAY, JULY 8: (a.m.) Round 2 of Match Play (p.m.) Round 3 of Match Play (Men)
FRIDAY, JULY 9: (a.m.) Quarterfinals (p.m.) Semifinals
SATURDAY, JULY 10: 36-Hole Final Matches

Field Limit

The final Championship field will be limited to 156 players, including Men and Women. The Women's Division will consist of exempt players and those that meet the eligibility requirements. The Men's Division will consist of exempt players, click HERE for exempt list, and those advancing from qualifying. The number of qualifying spots will be determined after the close of entry date.


Women: All past Oregon Amateur Champions and the 2020 Oregon Junior Amateur Champion.

Men: All past Oregon Amateur Champions; the 2020 Oregon Junior Amateur Champion; the top 50 golfers plus ties on the 2020 OGA Men’s Performance Points List and the top 5 golfers plus ties on the 2020 OGA Senior Men’s Performance Points list as of December 31, 2020; also the 2020 points lists will be extended to include points earned until the closing deadline of June 9th, 2020, the top 50 golfers plus ties on the 2020 OGA Men’s Performance Points List and the top 5 golfers plus ties on the 2020 OGA Senior Men’s Performance Points List as of June 9th, 2020 (Points Lists are published here); special exemptions* and winners of the past two years in the following championships:

OGA Tournament of Champions: Nate Blauer (2019)
Oregon Mid-Amateur: Jack Dukeminier (2020), Jonathan Romano (2019)
Oregon Public Links: Calum Hill (2020), William Snow (2019)
Oregon Men’s Stroke Play: Ray Richards (2020), Kyosuke Hara (2019)
Oregon Senior Amateur: Pat O'Donnell (2019)
Oregon Four-Ball: Trevor Harding/Robbie Ziegler (2020), Billy Pollock/Jack Pennington (2019)
OGA Team - Low Individual Score: Dan Snoey, Trevor Harding (2020), Blake Seabaugh (2019)

* The OGA Tournament Committee reserves the right to award a position into the tournament proper to any player(s) who has performed exceptionally well in state, regional and/or national competitions who is otherwise qualified but not exempt.  Such awards will be made by invitation of the OGA Tournament Committee at their discretion. 

All exempt players must meet eligibility requirements and file an entry by the deadline. For a complete list of exempt players, click HERE.


To book a hotel reservation, please click HERE. You will be prompted to enter your GHIN # to create a profile which will allow you access to the site. OGA Members receive exclusive discounts at hotels and resort properties through a partnership with Affinity Travel Benefits.

Performance Points

The purpose of the OGA Performance Point lists is to identify players for OGA sponsored teams: the 2021 Hudson Cup Team, the 2021 Morse Cup Team and the 2022 PNGA Lamey Cup Team, exemptions into the Oregon Amateur Championship for the top 50 on the Men’s Performance Points List, exemptions for those eligible into the Oregon Mid-Amateur Championship for the top 25 on the Men’s Mid-Amateur Performance Points List, and establish nominations for OGA Golfer of the Year. All points awarded from the men’s and women's performance points schedule will count towards senior men’s and women's points.

Men's Performance Points Schedule

Women's Performance Points Schedule

World Amateur Golf Ranking

This championship is a counting event towards World Amateur Golf Ranking.

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Bandon Dunes - Bandon Trails Bandon, OR
Past Champions List: