Oswego Lake CC Takes 92nd OGA Men's Team Championship | Oregon Golf Association

Oswego Lake CC Takes 92nd OGA Men's Team Championship

Oswego Lake Country Club cruised to an eight-stroke victory at the 92nd OGA Men’s Team Championship played Sept. 21-22 at Trysting Tree Golf Club in Corvallis. It was the first time since 1971 that Oswego Lake CC earned the team title.

Blake Seabaugh led the way for Oswego Lake CC firing back-to-back 67s en route to the best individual score at 8-under par (67-67-134). He finished with a five-stroke advantage over Jonathan Romano (68-71-139) of Royal Oaks Country Club and OLCC teammate Travis Milleman (69-70-139), who both finished tied for second individually at 3-under par.

OLCC (204-209-413), made up of Seabaugh, Milleman, J.C. Riter and Harrison Moir, held the opening-round lead after carding a collective 9-under par 204 on Saturday. They followed that with Sunday’s 4-under 209.

Royal Oaks CC (208-213-421), led by Jonathan Romano, Korban Romano, Jake Oneal and Derek Baade, finished 5-under par to take second place – one of three teams to finish the competition in red figures.

Heron Lakes Golf Club Team No. 1 took third place at 2-under par (210-214-424). That group was made up of Jeff Gustafson, Ben Itterman, John Dalton and William Snow.

Published On: 
Oregon Chapter PGA
Oregon Golf Course Superintendent's Association
First Tee of Greater Portland