Teams Finalized for Upcoming Hogan Cup Matches | Oregon Golf Association

Teams Finalized for Upcoming Hogan Cup Matches

The 51st Eddie Hogan Cup Team Matches will take place August 9-11 at Riverside Golf & Country Club in Portland. The annual event pits 12 teams from western states and provinces against each other in a 36-hole team tournament.

As the host association, Oregon Junior Golf receives two teams annually at the Hogan Cup. This year’s Oregon teams are:


  • Graham Moody (Vancouver, Wash.)
  • Brandon Eyre (Salem, Ore.)
  • Collin Hodgkinson (Beaverton, Ore.)
  • Johnny Ward (Lake Oswego, Ore.)


  • Danny Hext (Beaverton, Ore.)
  • Sam Renner (Bend, Ore.)
  • Mason Bonn (Sherwood, Ore.)
  • Naoki Easterday (Portland, Ore.)

The event began in 1969 as a partnership between Riverside Golf & Country Club and the Oregon Golf Association in commemoration of the vast achievements and contributions to the sport by Eddie Hogan, Riverside’s long-time head golf professional. 


Published / Last Updated On: