OGA Volunteer of the Year | Oregon Golf Association

Each year the Oregon Golf Association honors the OGA Volunteer of the Year during Volunteer Appreciation Day. The 2019 award went to Steve Hagen for his outstanding work over the years.

Steve Carr, Mary Gilbert and Roger Mink were also nominated for the 2019 award and recognized as honorees at the annual ceremony.

The Oregon Golf Association and Oregon Junior Golf would not be able to conduct Championships, USGA Qualifiers and rate courses without the dedication of our volunteers. A big THANK YOU to all of our volunteers for all the time they donate to amateur golf in Oregon and SW Washington!

** The award is named after Bill Worden.

Bill Worden OGA Volunteer of the Year Award
Year Volunteer of the Year Honorees
2019 Steve Hagen Steve Carr, Mary Gilbert, Roger Mink
2018 Dave Scharringhausen John McCausland, Suzanne Peterson, Carol May
2017 Bob Proctor Steve Carr, Bob Hosack, Tony Orlandini
2016 Bobbi Breslin John Brown, Dave Scharringhausen, Steve Hagen
2015 Shanda Imlay Cliff Shahbaz, Bob Proctor, Harry Mejdell
2014 Fran Fuller Helen "Rusty" Beckel, Andy McNiece, Dave Siegel
2013 Pete Scholz and Terry McEvilly Rick Parker, Jack Evans, Forrest McCreadie, Linda McCreadie
2012 Bill King Steve Hagen, Mike Mahaffey, Kim Wenger
2011 Peter Pittock Shawn Hoffman, Bill Henke, Jeanne Biggerstaff
2010 Louise Labsch Phil Fribley, Roger Mink, Tom Garrow
2009 Owen Osborne Gene Chambers, Gail Phillips, Jesse Castillo
2008 Linda and Forrest McCreadie Terry McEvilly, Pete Scholz, Peter Pittock, Jerry Low
2007 Teri Melnichuk Deb Bartel, Owen Osborne, Mark Reed
2006 Harry Mejdell Laddie Farish, Rob Hill, Steve Lee
2005 Dorothy Bacon John Brown, Mary Harrington, Warwick Smith
2004 Everett Reynolds Teri Melnichuk, Steve Melnichuk, Bill Worden, Molly Edmunds
2003 Jerry Low Dorothy Bacon, Cal Collins, Margaret Maves
2002 Ray Carder Reed Clarke, Vicki Craig, Bobbi Breslin
2001 Jane Ball Bill King, Mandy Rasmussen, Mary Lou Thun, Tim Johnson
2000 Dave Siegel Sally Lewis, Gene Teel, Gerry Scovil, Mike Rashko
1999 Cliff Shahbaz Robin Hill, Forrest McCreadie, Linda McCreadie, Lyle Schultz
1998 Steve Hagen Phil Fribley, Tom Gaffney, Dona Holmes, Ev Reynolds
1997 Don Fearing Terry Allen, Joanne Kowitz, Ted Ochsner, Alice Reynolds
1996 Pat Domogalla Jane Ball, Ray Carder, Bud Duval, Peter Pittock, Fred Wilson
1995 John Balmat Donna Bodtker, Gen. J.W. Johnston, Alene Powell, John Vanderborght