Women's Stroke Play and Super Senior Competitions Set for June 11-12 | Oregon Golf Association

Women's Stroke Play and Super Senior Competitions Set for June 11-12

The 29th Oregon Women’s Stroke Play Championship and 14th Oregon Super Senior Championship will both be played June 11-12 at Michelbook Country Club in McMinnville.

This year’s Oregon Women’s Stroke Play Championship will pit 23 female golfers with indexes of 22.4 and less. The 36-hole event will crown champions in both the women’s and senior women’s divisions.

Five-time senior division champion Anita Wicks highlights the 2019 field. Wicks has won five of the last six times at this competition, with 2016 the only year she failed to win the title. That 2016 senior division champion, Leilani Norman, is also set to compete in this year’s competition.

Other former champions in this year’s event are Marcia Fisher (1990 & 1997 women’s division champion) and Charisse Spada (1996 women’s division champion).

The Oregon Super Senior Championship is a 36-hole stroke play competition with the men’s division featuring golfers 65 years of age or older, and the women’s division for those 60 or older.

Five competitors will vie for the women’s division title, a field that includes Cindy Anderson who won the event in both 2013 and 2014.

The men’s side, which features 82 competitors, is highlighted by a pair of Super Senior champions: Alan Richardson (2016) and Sam Spicher (2017).

First Tee of Greater Portland
Oregon Golf Course Superintendent's Association
Oregon Chapter PGA